2017 GxE Collaborators Meeting

2017 GxE Collaborators Meeting Prior to Corn Breeding Research and MGC

Final Agenda

March 8, 2017 | Midway Suites 1, St. Louis, MO

Date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Time: 9AM to 12:00 PM CDT

Location: Midway Suites 1

Address: 1820 Market Street, St. Louis, MO 63103

Agenda

[ Download Meeting Agenda ]

9:00 – 9:30AM – Coffee, room set up

9:30 – 9:45AM – Greetings and introductions

9:45 – 10:00AM – Overview of GXE project and publication plans/status — Natalia de Leon (Download Slides ; 2.8 MB)

10:00 – 10:15AM – Update on G2F initiative — David Ertl (Download Slides ; 486 KB)

10:15 – 10:35AM  – Data management infrastructure overview & plans — Carolyn Lawrence-Dill (Download Slides ; 723 KB)

10:35 – 11:05AM – Data collection, management, and availability

Field and phenotype — Naser Alkhalifah (Download Slides ; 2.4 MB)

Environments — Renee Walton (Download Slides ; 2.7 MB)

Discussion

11:05 – 11:15AM – Summary of the plan for 2018/19 and high throughput phenotyping – Natalia de Leon (Download Slides ; 1.7 MB)

11:15 – 11:55AM – Group discussion facilitated by Natalia de Leon (Download Document ; 31 KB)

— Adjourn —

Note: Corn Breeding Research Meeting commences at 1 PM

2017 GxE Collaborators Meeting - at MGC Mar 8 2017
Attending in-personAttending via streaming
James Schnableschnable@unl.eduArgelia Lorencealorence@astate.edu
Emily Rothfuszerothfusz@wisc.eduCandice Hirschcnhirsch@umn.edu
Randy Wisserrjw@udel.eduSeth Murraysethmurray@tamu.edu
Heather Manchinghcorn@udel.eduManinder Singhmsingh@msu.edu
Shawn Kaepplersmkaeppl@wisc.eduRajan Sekhonsekhon@clemson.edu
Natalia de Leonndeleongatti@wisc.eduRick Wardrickw@email.arizona.edu
Elizabeth Hoodehood@astate.eduLisa Coffeylmcoffey@iastate.edu
David Ertldertl@iowacorn.orgRajan Sekhonsekhon@clemson.edu
Cinta Romaymcr72@cornell.eduSteve Andersonandersst@tamu.edu
Darwin Campbelldarwin@iastate.eduJason Wallacejason.wallace@uga.edu
Carolyn Lawrence-Dilltriffid@iastate.eduAnne Howardanne.howard@colostate.edu
Naser Alkhalifahnalkhal@iastate.eduSeth Murraysethmurray@tamu.edu
Martin Bohnmbohn@illinois.eduRenee Waltonwaltonr@iastate.edu
Celeste Falconcfalcon@wisc.eduJacob Pekarjacob.pekar@tamu.edu
Nick Lauternick.lauter@ars.usda.govColby RatcliffColbyRatcliff@tamu.edu
Liz Leelizlee@uoguelph.caNathália Cruzatoncruzato@tamu.edu
Valerie Craigcraigv@uoguelph.caSteven L. Andersonandersst@tamu.edu
Diego Jarquindiego.jarquin@gmail.comBill Widdicombewiddico1@msu.edu
Sanzhen Liuliu3zhen@ksu.eduJim Hollandjames_holland@ncsu.edu
Jessica Bubertjbubert2@illinois.edu